NEW VIDEO: “Ek mis Jou” Die Heuwels Fantasties featuring Tarryn Lamb.

View video HERE

Die Heuwels Fantasties introduced their new album “2021” to fans with a next level livestream launch party on  Saturday 30 May. Lights, camera, action, the band spared no details to make this experience a night to remember. Pierre Greeff says: “ We worked on this production for weeks. We felt that the lockdown restrictions were no excuse to do things only halfway. We wanted to see how far we can push with what we had and make the best of it. We are thrilled with how things went and that our friends Arno Carstens, Francois van Coke , Tarryn Lamb and Jack Parow could also be there to perform their tracks on the album with us. There were more than 200  of the 1300 attending households in the audience with us via the “Zoom Room” feed on screens in the warehouse. To make the vibe even more amazing, a friend of ours, Griffin de Ru, asked his girlfriend Hannah o Neil to marry him during the show. We love romance and decided to kick off our new video with Tarryn Lamb titled “Ek mis Jou”, with this special moment.”

The video consists of images and footage of the livestream launch. Greeff says that the video is a perfect summary of all the feels of this big night. “It really was incredible.”

“Ek mis Jou” was recorded at Sunset Studios in Stellenbosch in 2019. Tarryn Lamb says that they had no idea that this song will mean so much to so many people in the current time. “ I feel grateful to have been part of this project. Die Heuwels Fantasties are not only supercool, they are also True Gentlemen.”

The title, “2021” is also a projection of hope that things will be better again next year.”

Fred den Hartog says: “ What sets this album apart is that it was completed in the time of COVID-19 isolation; this was the home stretch in which everything had to come together. We felt a heightened sense of longing for human contact and togetherness and this makes these collabs even more special.”




Tracks on the album

  1. Mis Oor Die See (feat. Arno Carstens)
  2. Ons Moet Leef (feat. Ampie)
  3. Plekkie In Die Son (feat. Early B)
  4. Naweek (feat. Jack Parow)
  5. Lieg Net Vir My
  6. Kan Iemand My Hoor? (feat. TJ Terblanché)
  7. Ek Mis Jou (feat. Tarryn Lamb)
  8. Vat My Saam
  9. Mejuffrou Sonneblom
  10. Kom Na My Toe (feat. Johnny De Ridder)
  11. Jy Stel My Teleur
  12. Min Worries (feat. Francois Van Coke)
  13. Bly By Die Huis
  14. Nog Een (feat. Loki Rothman) [Bonus Track]
  15. Doin’ It Right (feat. Pierre Pressure) [Bonus snit]
  16. Leja (Live at Francois van Coke en Vriende 2019, Pretoria) [Bonus Track]

Stream and download HERE

More VIDEOS ( songs from the new album)

Ons moet Leef: HERE

Mejuffrou Sonneblom: HERE


Jy Stel my Teleur: HERE

Web and social media:








Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *