We Kill Cowboys Releases Emotive New Single Patience


Cape Town’s rock ‘n roll ensemble, We Kill Cowboys, announces the release of their latest single, “Patience” out today via Mongrel Records. Led by the creative genius of tattoo artist and singer-songwriter Alex Muller, the dynamic 4-piece is a mesmerizing fusion of psychedelic rock, punk rock, grunge, and stoner blues.
“Patience” invites listeners into a world of thought-provoking narratives through the sultry and gritty vocals of Alex Muller. The band’s signature sound is propelled by Jono’s searing guitar riffs, Andrews’ thunderous drums, and Danie’s fuzzy bass grooves that resonate deep within the listener.
Describing the essence of “Patience,” Alex Muller shares, Think about walking down a long, dark road with only the moon’s light to guide you. You’re out there because you don’t know where else to exist, and the darkness feels safe. In the same light, you’re tired of being in the dark, existing in the in-between, the unknown. That’s exactly when all you need is Patience. Deep trust. That’s the crux of what this song is about.”
Recorded and mastered by Floris Le Roux the band delves into a slower, harder sound in “Patience,”. The intensity builds throughout the verses, culminating in an explosive climax that leaves a lasting impression on the listener.


Buy Patience on Bandcamp


Buy / Stream Patience on DSP



Unapologetically driven by the desire to shake the very core of the music scene, We Kill Cowboys is a force to be reckoned with. Their live performances are an immersive journey, a relentless surge of energy that cranks the amplifiers to the max, leaving audiences’ ears ringing and minds reeling.


Follow We Kill Cowboys





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *