Debut EP ‘neverland, chapter I`’ out 29/3/24!


Since 2000 is a brand new rock four-piece based in Glasgow, Scotland. The band was born from the natural outgrowth of vocalist and songwriter Dan Antonio’s solo project, which initially launched in late 2022.Taking influence from a multitude of styles: including but not limited to – early 2000s alt metal, EDM, contemporary pop as well as movie soundtracks, Since 2000 deliver a heavy, hard-hitting and infectious genre-bending musical experience.

Joined by guitarists Ben Main and Will Leuty as well as drummer Reuben Selman to complete the line-up, this young band promises to deliver a large offering of new music in 2024.

Having already begun cutting their teeth on the live circuit, notably opening for BEX at Glasgow’s Nice N Sleazy in November and Drew Davies in February. Since 2000 are set to open for Fort Hope at the Garage Attic, Glasgow on the 5th of March and Jason Waterfalls in Bannerman’s, Edinburgh on the 14th April. ‘eyes for you‘ the first single from the EP is currently receiving global airplay as well as stellar reviews.

Debut EP ‘neverland, chapter I’ is out 29/3/24 across all platforms
featuring the new single ‘hello’ which is out 22/3/24

“hello is about grief. Someone who was very close to me suddenly passed away a few years ago, it was the first time I experienced loss in such a personal manner and it took me months to even begin to be able to articulate how I was feeling. Over time the feelings of sadness, anger and confusion I felt when I was reminded of this person morphed into feelings of joy, admiration and love as I would reminisce on formative experiences we shared together and as I reflected on the amazing impact they had on me. This song isn’t the mourning of a death, but the celebration of a life.” – Dan

Spotify pre-save via HERE

Soundcloud stream via HERE

“‘neverland, chapter I’ is the first of two companion EPs which together lay out a deeply personal coming of age story soundtracked by a broad palette of widescreen cinematic rock music. ‘chapter I’ – the first instalment – is due for release March 29th and will feature the advance releases ‘antidote’, ‘the ballad of narcissus & echo’ and the band’s latest single ‘eyes for you’ which has already received very positive feedback as well as national and global airplay.”


1. prologue
2. return back to life
3. the ballad of narcissus & echo
4. antidote
5. eyes for you
6. hello
Linktree HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *