Re-imagine The Baby’s

“Every Time I Think Of You”

Single & Video


Los Angeles, CA. – The song, “Every Time I Think Of You”, originally released by The Baby’s in 1978, from their album, Head First, has just been re-imagined by INNOVIBRATIONS, available on all streaming platforms and YouTube now. 

The track features Chris Hawkey – Vocals (Fabulous Armadillos, Rocket Club, Chris Hawkey Band), Chloe Lowery – Vocals (Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Yanni), Todd Sucherman – Drums (Styx), Greg Armstrong – Keyboards (Fabulous Armadillos), Matt Kirkwold – Guitars (Rocket Club), Tommy Barbarella – Strings (Prince and the NPG) and Brian HBK – Bass (Hairball).

“Every Time I Think Of You”, is the first track released under the band name INNOVIBRATIONS. Armstrong says, “INNOVIBRATIONS is a production company, a studio, a band, a record label, and most of all, an opportunity for like-minded people to Create, Innovate and Vibrate. Our passion is recording songs, some covers and some original, that can be used for synch opportunities (movies, commercials, etc.) and create a buzz.”

As a producer at INNOVIBRATIONS, Armstrong has always loved this song. He is also a big fan of John Waite, his vocals and unique phrasing. “I wanted to re-imagine this song into an INNOVIBRATIONS cover and get it another lease on life, for those that might have not heard it in 1978!” says Armstrong. “While producing the song, it never occurred to me BEFORE recreating it, that the producers and writers were probably trying to capitalize on the success of Meatloaf’s, Bat Out of Hell, album which came out in 1977. It has very similar vocal characteristics and writing similar to Jim Steinman, who wrote the, Bat Out of Hell, music.”

INNOVIBRATIONS has another BAD SHYZ instrumental release coming up for release entitled, “Over The Rubicon”. They hope to be releasing new material every couple of months in 2024.

“Every Time I Think Of You” was written by Jack Conrad and Ray Kennedy and was a hit song for the Baby’s. INNOVIBARIONS version was produced by Greg Armstrong and recorded in January 2024. Mixed and engineered by Super Producer/Engineer Chuck Alkazian (Pop Evil, Soundgarden, Tantric) at Pearl Sound Studios (Asking Alexandria, Eminem, Filter) Canton, MI. and mastered by Scott Hull.

Social Media



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *